2018 Academic Year Schedule

2018 Academic Year Schedule Spring Semester April 1 (Sun.) ~ September 19 (Wed.) Entrance Ceremony April 7 (Sat.) Orientation April 2 (Mon.)...

0 downloads 18 Views 100KB Size
2018 Academic Year Schedule Spring Semester

April 1 (Sun.)

September 19 (Wed.)

April 7

Entrance Ceremony

(Sat.) April 2

Orientation

(Mon.) April 10 (Tue.) Holding of first half intensive

Course term

course classes (S1)*

Holiday compensation class (1) (2)

April 10 (Tue.)

Holding of second half

June 5

intensive course classes (S2)*

(Tue.)

*Use of normal Saturday periods

Holiday compensation class

*Use of normal Saturday periods

May 19 (Sat.) July 7 (Sat.)

~ ~ ~ ~ ・ ・

July 16

Classes held on holidays

May 1

(class suspension) day

(Tue.) July 24

Final exams

(Tue.) August 1

Summer Break

(Wed.)

Autumn Graduation

April 9 (Mon.) July 23 (Mon.) June 4 (Mon.) July 23 (Mon.) May 26 (Sat.) July 14 (Sat.) [Marine Day]

(Mon.)

Temporary closing

・ ~ ~

May 2 (Wed.) July 31 (Tue.) September 19 (Wed.)

September 19

Ceremony

(Wed.) Fall Semester

September 20 (Thu.)



March 31 (Sun.)

September 19

Autumn Entrance Ceremony

(Wed.) September 20

Orientation

(Thu.) September 21 (Fri.)

Course term



Holding of first half intensive course classes (F1)* Holding of second half intensive course classes (F2)*

September 21 (Fri.) November 16 (Fri.)







January 23 (Wed.) November 15 (Thu.) January 23 (Wed.)

University Festival Week

*All classes suspended during this period

(Fri.) November 2

Ikuta Meiji Festival

(1) Holiday compensation class (2) Holiday compensation class (3) Classes held on holidays (1) Classes held on holidays (2) Classes held on holidays (3) Classes held on holidays (4) Foundation Day Holiday Winter Break Foundation Day Temporary closing (class suspension) day Final exams Spring Break Graduation Ceremony

(Thu.) November 2

Meiji Festival

Holiday compensation class

November 1

(Fri.) *Use of normal Saturday periods *Only supplementary

October 20 (Sat.)

~ ~ ・

November 7 (Wed.) November 4 (Sun.) November 4 (Sun.) October 27 (Sat.)

January 22

instruction on all days

(Tue.)

*Only supplementary

January 23

instruction on all days



(Wed.) September 24

[Autumnal

(Mon.)

Equinox Day]

October 8

[Sport and

(Mon.)

Health Day]

January 7

[Winter break

(Mon.)

day]

January 17

[Foundation

(Thu.)

Day]

November 1 (Thu.) December 25 (Tue.)



January 7 (Mon.)

January 17 (Thu.) January 19 (Sat.) January 24 (Thu.) February 3 (Sun.)

~ ~

February 2 (Sat.) March 31 (Sun.)

March 26 (Tue.)

*Enrollment in first and second half intensive course classes in each semester are limited to schools that introduce classes which can be completed in seven weeks as part of their classes. *Class suspension measures during University Festival Week will apply across all campuses. However, classes may be held during University Festival Week in the Graduate School, Law School, and Professional Graduate School.