2018 FALL ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2018 FALL ACADEMIC CALENDAR. NOTE: Please be aware that because of the differences in the Japanese academic calendar (which begins in early April) and...

0 downloads 45 Views 104KB Size
2018 FALL ACADEMIC CALENDAR Aug. 24–25, 27 (Fri–Sat, Mon)

Arrival Period for New Students On-campus accommodations become available.

Aug. 28–30 (Tue–Thu)

Orientation

Aug. 31 (Fri)

Opening Ceremony

Sep. 1–2 (Sat–Sun)

Move into Permanent Accommodations

Sep. 3 (Mon)

First Day of Classes

Sep. 14 (Fri)

Deadline for Dropping Courses

Sep. 17 (Mon)

Respect-for-the-Aged Day (National Holiday) =School Day=

Sep. 24 (Mon)

Substitute Holiday for Autumnal Equinox Day (National Holiday) =School Day=

Oct. 8 (Mon)

Health and Sports Day (National Holiday) =School Day=

Oct. 9 (Tue)

All students will receive the "Application for Extension of Stay" & "Termination Report Form".

Oct. 23 (Tue)

Deadline for the Submission of "Application for Extension of Stay" or "Termination Report Form"

Mid-Late October

Mid-term Examination (Exams to be taken during regular class meetings.)

Oct. 25 (Thu) Oct. 26-29 (Fri–Mon) Nov. 23 (Fri)

University Festival Preparation Day =NO afternoon Class (1st and 2nd period classes only)=

Dec. 17 (Mon)

Last Day of Classes

Dec. 18-22 (Tue–Sat)

Final Examination Week

Dec. 22 (Sat)

Last Day of the Semester

Dec. 24 (Mon)

Deadline for Moving Out All students must move out of accommodations arranged by Kansai Gaidai by this date.

Fall Break * Labor Thanksgiving Day (National Holiday) =School Day=

* No Classes This calendar is subject to change without notice. NOTE: Please be aware that because of the differences in the Japanese academic calendar (which begins in early April) and the American calendar (which the Asian Studies Program observes), from time to time there may be conflicts regarding the use of facilities, etc.