Academic Calendar 2015

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations Mar. 28 (Mon.), 2016. Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record Apr. 4 (Mon.), 201...

0 downloads 6 Views 66KB Size
[Revision]

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2015 First Semester (1/2015) Activities Orientation Day (only for first year undergraduate students)

Schedule July 25 (Sat.), 2015

Registration period * First day of registration and tuition payment for - Graduate students

Aug. 4 (Tue.) - 7 (Fri.), 2015

- First year students

Aug. 3 (Mon.), 2015

- Fourth year students (including > fourth year students)

Aug. 4 (Tue.), 2015

- Third year students

Aug. 5 (Wed.), 2015

- Second year students

Aug. 6 (Thu.), 2015

- All students

Aug. 7 (Fri.), 2015

Classes begin * First day of fine for late registration

Aug. 10 (Mon.), 2015 Aug. 10 (Mon.), 2015

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students) * Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded H.M. The Queen's Birthday (Holiday) * Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

Aug. 10 (Mon.) - 24 (Mon.), 2015 Aug. 12 (Wed.), 2015 Aug. 17 (Mon.) - 31 (Mon.), 2015

first semester * Last day for late registration

Aug. 24 (Mon.), 2015

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

Aug. 25 (Tue.), 2015

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

Aug. 25 (Tue.), 2015

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

Aug. 31 (Mon.) - Sept. 4 (Fri.), 2015

in the first semester Students who have not registered or have not paid any fees by this date will be deleted from

Sept. 8 (Tue.), 2015

student's list TU Wai-kru Day (No morning classes)

Sept. 17 (Thu.), 2015

* Mid-term examination (for graduate students)

Sept. 21 (Mon.) - 26 (Sat.), 2015

* Mid-term examination (for undergraduate students )

Sept. 28 (Mon.) - Oct. 10 (Sat.), 2015

Written exams for prospective students through Outstanding Student Program

Oct. 10 (Sat.), 2015

King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day (Holiday)

Oct. 23 (Fri.), 2015

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

Oct. 26 (Mon.), 2015

Interview exams for prospective students through Outstanding Student Program

Oct. 30 (Fri.), 2015

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

Nov. 2 (Mon.), 2015

Last day of classes

Dec. 4 (Fri.), 2015

H.M. The King's Birthday (Holiday)

Dec. 5 (Sat.), 2015

H.M. The King's Birthday (Holiday) Substitution

Dec. 7 (Mon.), 2015

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students)

Dec. 8 (Tue.) - 19 (Sat.), 2015

Constitution Day (Holiday)

Dec. 10 (Thu.), 2015

Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )

Dec. 24 (Thu.), 2015

* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the first semester

Dec. 24 (Thu.), 2015

(for graduate students) Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

Dec. 30 (Wed.), 2015

are mailed to students at home * Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

Dec. 30 (Wed.), 2015

who plan to graduate in the first semester New Year Festival Day (Holidays) Academic Services and Registration Division

Dec. 31 (Thu.), 2015 - Jan. 1 (Fri.), 2016

July 13 (Mon.), 2015

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2015 Second Semester (2/2015) Activities

Schedule

Registration period * First day of registration and tuition payment for - Graduate students

Jan. 5 (Tue.) - 8 (Fri.), 2016

- Fourth year students (including > fourth year students)

Jan. 4 (Mon.), 2016

- Third year students

Jan. 5 (Tue.), 2016

- Second year students

Jan. 6 (Wed.), 2016

- First year students

Jan. 7 (Thu.), 2016

- All students

Jan. 8 (Fri.), 2016

Orientation Day (only for first year undergraduate students who are admitted in the 2/2015 semester)

Jan. 8 (Fri.), 2016

Classes begin

Jan. 11 (Mon.), 2016

* First day of fine for late registration

Jan. 11 (Mon.), 2016

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students) * Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded

Jan. 11 (Mon.) - 25 (Mon.), 2016

* Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

Jan. 11 (Mon.) - 25 (Mon.), 2016

second semester * Last day for late registration

Jan. 25 (Mon.), 2016

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

Jan. 26 (Tue.), 2016

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

Jan. 26 (Tue.), 2016

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

Feb. 1 (Mon.) - 5 (Fri.), 2016

in the second semester Students who have not registered or have not paid any fees by this date will be deleted from

Feb. 9 (Tue.), 2016

student's list Makha Bucha Day (Holiday)

Feb. 22 (Mon.), 2016

* Mid-term examination (for graduate students)

Feb. 23 (Tue.) - 27 (Sat.), 2016

* Mid-term examination (for undergraduate students )

Feb. 29 (Mon.) - Mar. 12 (Sat.), 2016

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

Mar. 28 (Mon.), 2016

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

Apr. 4 (Mon.), 2016

Chakri Day (Holiday)

Apr. 6 (Wed.), 2016

Songkran Festival Day (No classes)

Apr. 11 (Mon.) - 17 (Sun.), 2016

Period for introducing academic programs to first year students

Apr. 18 (Mon.) - 23 (Sat.), 2016

Information session for program selection

Apr. 23 (Sat.), 2016

Academic program selection period for first year students

Apr. 25 (Mon.) - 29 (Fri.), 2016

Coronation Day (Holiday)

May 5 (Thu.), 2016

Last day of classes

May 7 (Sat.), 2016

Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day (Holiday)

May 9 (Mon), 2016

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students)

May 10 (Tue.) - 21 (Sat.), 2016

Visakha Bucha Day (Holiday)

May 20 (Fri.), 2016

Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )

May 26 (Thu.), 2016

* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the second semester

May 26 (Thu.), 2016

(for graduate students) Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

June 1 (Wed.), 2016

are mailed to students at home * Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

June 1 (Wed.), 2016

who plan to graduate in the second semester Announcement of results of academic program selection Academic Services and Registration Division

June 8 (Wed.), 2016 December 21 (Mon.), 2015

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2015 Summer/ Academic Year 2015 Activities

Schedule

Registration period * Enrollment and tuition payment - Graduate and Undergraduate students Classes begin * First day of fine for late registration

June 2 (Thu.) - 3 (Fri.), 2016 June 6 (Mon.), 2016 June 6 (Mon.), 2016

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students) * Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded

June 6 (Mon.) - 13 (Mon.), 2016

* Last day for late registration

June 13 (Mon.), 2016

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

June 14 (Tue.), 2016

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

June 14 (Tue.), 2016

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

June 20 (Mon.) - 24 (Fri.), 2016

in the summer semester * Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

June 20 (Mon.) - 27 (Mon.), 2016

summer semester * Mid-term examination (for graduate and undergraduate students)

June 23 (Thu.) - 24 (Fri.), 2016

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

June 29 (Wed.), 2016

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

July 1 (Fri.), 2016

Last day of classes

July 13 (Wed.), 2016

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students )

July 14 (Thu.) - 15 (Fri.), 2016

Asarnha Bucha Day (Holiday)

July 19 (Tue.), 2016

Buddhist Lent Day (Holiday)

July 20 (Wed.), 2016

Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )

July 21 (Thu.), 2016

Final grade due for summer training (for undergraduate students who plan to graduate in the summer semester)

July 21 (Thu.), 2016

* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the summer semester

July 21 (Thu.), 2016

(for graduate students) Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

July 27 (Wed.), 2016

are mailed to students at home * Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

July 27 (Wed.), 2016

who plan to graduate in the summer semester Academic Services and Registration Division

April 7 (Tue.), 2015