ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SCHOOL YEAR 2017-2018

First Year Students Senior High School (USHS & ASTS) Students in the Upper Year Levels Jul 31 - Aug 4 Mon-Fri Jan 8-12 Mon-Fri Jun 6-8 Wed-Fri Graduat...

0 downloads 17 Views 657KB Size
Republic of the Philippines CENTRAL LUZON STATE UNIVERSITY Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija

OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SCHOOL YEAR 2017-2018 (Board Resolution No. 13-2017)

ACTIVITIES GENERAL REGISTRATION First Year Students Senior High School (USHS & ASTS) Students in the Upper Year Levels Graduate Students Late Registration Deadline for Application for: Transfer Students, Re-admission of Returning Students, Students Shifting to Other Courses, New Graduate Students Validation for Advanced Credits START OF CLASSES Opening Exercises Last Day for Adding and Changing Subject TERM AND FINAL EXAMINATION First Tem Exam Second Term Exam Final Exam Graduating Students Non-Graduating Students HONORS DAY TERM BREAK All Saints' Day Holy Week Classes Resume Last Day for Official Dropping of Subjects Deadline for Filing Leave of Absence Deadline for Filing Application for Graduation DEADLINE FOR COMPLETION OF ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR GRADUATION For 1st Semester 2017-2018 Graduates For 2nd Semester 2017-2018 Graduates For Mid-Term 2018 Graduates ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING TO APPROVE APPLICATION FOR GRADUATION For 1st Semester 2017-2018 Graduates For 2nd Semester 2017-2018 Graduates For Mid-Term 2018 Graduates Baccalaureate Service, Tea Party, Recognition Program for Graduating Students Midyear Exercises Annual Exercises COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES Midyear Exercises Annual Exercises CLSU College Admission Test (CAT) Application Starts Deadline for Filing of Application Administration of the CLSU-CAT Lantern Parade University Week Annual Alumni Homecoming University Foundation Day Intramural END OF CLASSES Deadline for Submitting Final Grades Graduating Students Non-Graduating Students Removal Examination * * For students to qualify for enrolment ACA.OAD.YYY.F.038 (Revision No. 0; January 16, 2017)

FIRST SEMESTER

SECOND SEMESTER

MID-TERM

Jul 31 - Aug 4 Mon-Fri

Jan 8-12 Mon-Fri

Jun 6-8 Wed-Fri

Aug 9 Wednesday

Jan 17 Wednesday

Jun 15 Friday

July 28 Friday

Jan 5 Friday

Open Date Aug 7 Monday Aug 9 Wednesday Aug 18 Friday

Open Date Jan 15 Monday

Jun 13 Wednesday

Jan 26 Friday

Jun 15 Friday

Sept 13-15 Wed-Fri Oct 23-25 Mon-Wed

Feb 21-23 Wed-Fri Apr 4-6 Wed-Fri

Jun 28 Thursday Jul 11 Wednesday Jul 25 Wednesday

Nov. 27-29 Mon-Wed Dec 6 - 8 Wed-Fri

May 9-11 Wed-Fri May 16-18 Wed-Fri April 10 Tuesday

Oct 31-Nov 3 Tue-Fri Nov 6 Monday Nov 10 Friday Nov 24 Friday Aug 25 Friday

Mar. 28-30 Wed-Fri Apr 2 Monday Apr 20 Friday May 4 Friday Feb 2 Friday

Jul 18 Wednesday Jul 4 Wednesday

Jan 24 Wednesday Jun 13 Wednesday Sept 14 Friday Jan 31 Wednesday Jun 20 Wednesday Sept 21 Friday Feb 7-8 Wed-Thurs Jun 27-28 Wed-Thurs Feb 9 Friday Jun 29 Friday Oct 9 Monday Dec 16 Saturday Jan 13-14 Sat-Sun Dec 15 Friday Apr 9-13 Mon-Fri Feb 3 Saturday April 12 Thursday Nov 8-10 Wed-Fri Dec 9 Saturday

May 19 Saturday

Dec. 22 Friday Dec. 26 Tuesday Jul 24-26 Mon-Wed

June 1 Friday Jun 5 Tuesday Jan 2-4 Tue-Thurs

Jul 26 Thursday Aug 8 Wednesday